Clara Lee and the Apple Pie Dream

By Jenny Han; Julia Kuo (Illustrator)
(Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780316070386, 160pp.)

Publication Date: January 2011

List Price: $14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
"Meet Clara Lee."
Likes: her best friends, her grandpa, her little sister (when she's not being annoying, which is almost always), candy necklaces, and the Apple Blossom Festival.
Dislikes: her little sister (when she's being annoying, which is almost always), her mom's yucky fish soup, and bad dreams (even though Grandpa says they mean good luck).
After a bad dream, Clara Lee has a whole day of good luck. But when her luck changes, she upsets her friends and family. Will Clara Lee have good luck again in time to try out for the Little Miss Apple Pie pageant?
Clara Lee is a delightful character from acclaimed author Jenny Han. This charming, humorous chapter book is perfect for fans of Clementine and Judy Moody.



About the Author
Jenny Han is the "New York Times" bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series; "Shug"; the Burn for Burn trilogy, cowritten with Siobhan Vivian; and To All the Boys I've Loved Before "and P.S. I Still Love You". She is also the author of the chapter book "Clara Lee and The Apple Pie Dream". A former children's bookseller, she earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. Visit her at DearJennyHan.com.

Julia Kuo is the creator of "20 Ways to Draw a Cat and 44 Other Awesome Animals" as well as the charming board book "Everyone Eats". Julia also created the cover and interior artwork for Newbery Medal winning author Cynthia Kadohata's "The Thing About Luck" and "New York Times" bestselling author Jenny Han's "Clara Lee and the Apple Pie Dream". She lives in Chicago.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile