Soul Circus

Soul Circus

By George Pelecanos

Back Bay Books, Paperback, 9780316099417, 341pp.

Publication Date: March 21, 2011


A Washington, D.C., crime lord fights for his life in court while P.I. Derek Strange finds a woman whose testimony could mean death or freedom for the crime lord.

About the Author
George P. Pelecanos is the author of novels including "Nick's Trip", "The Sweet Forever", "King Suckerman", and "Shame the Devil". He lives and works in the Washington, D.C., environs.