Full Blooded

By Amanda Carlson
(Orbit, Paperback, 9780316205207, 352pp.)

Publication Date: September 11, 2012

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

In the vein of Kelley Armstrong and Patricia Briggs, Amanda Carlson's debut is a new urban fantasy that rewrites the werewolf myth...
It's not easy being a girl. It's even harder when you're the only girl in a family of werewolves. But it's next to impossible when your very existence spells out the doom of your race... Meet Jessica McClain -- she just became part of the pack.




About the Author

A Minnesota girl, born and bred, Amanda began writing in earnest after her second child was born. She's addicted to playing Scrabble, tropical beaches and Ikea. She lives in Minneapolis with her husband and three kids. Find out more about Amanda at www.amandacarlson.com or on twitter @AmandaCCarlson.




Praise For Full Blooded

"A wild, wolfy ride that will have you howling for more!"—Kristen Painter, author of Blood Rights

"Amanda Carlson's Full Blooded is full of all good things: danger, excitement, an original, LIKEABLE heroine and some great mythological mayhem. Bring on book 2!"—New York Times and USA Today bestseller Karen Chance

"Amanda Carlson's debut novel is a fast paced tale with a cliffhanger ending that left me panting for more. Full Blooded left me on the edge of my seat from cover to cover."—New York Times bestselling author Faith Hunter

"A fresh approach to the werewolf tale."—Library Journal on Full Blooded

Indie Bookstore Finder











Update Profile