Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare Cover

Truth or Dare

By Jacqueline Green

Poppy Books, Hardcover, 9780316220361, 389pp.

Publication Date: May 14, 2013


When a simple round of truth or dare spins out of control, three girls find it's no longer a party game -- it's do or die.
It all started on a whim: The game was a way for Tenley Reed to reclaim her popularity, a chance for perfect Caitlin "Angel" Thomas to prove she's more than her Harvard application. Loner Sydney Morgan wasn't even there; she was hiding behind her camera, as usual. But when all three start receiving mysterious dares long after the party has ended, they're forced to play along -- or risk exposing their darkest secrets.
How far will Tenley, Caitlin, and Sydney go to keep the truth from surfacing? And who's behind this twisted game?
Set against the backdrop of Echo Bay, an isolated beach town haunted by misfortune, Truth or Dare is a highly charged debut that will keep readers in suspense from beginning to end.

About the Author
Jacqueline Green received a BA from Cornell University and an MFA in writing for children from the New School. She grew up in Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband, daughter, and their tiny dog. She is the author of the Truth or Dare series.

Praise For Truth or Dare

"Green offers an edge-of-your-seat thriller. The characters are all well drawn and believably flawed...Creepy and dark to the core, this is a great offering for fans of Lois Duncan and Christopher Pike."—School Library Journal

"A well-plotted suspense tale....Good intrigue designed for the chick-lit crowd."—Kirkus Reviews

"The suspense winds tautly, and the story proceeds at a flawless pace...a perfect choice for vacation reading."—The Bulletin

"An intricate web of secrets and lies, retribution and revenge that will keep you guessing until the very last page!"—Gretchen McNeil, author of Possess and Ten

"A sizzling debut. Fans of Pretty Little Liars are going to love this series!"—Sarah Mlynowski, author of Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn't Have)

"Tense, surprising, and utterly riveting, Truth or Dare is a thriller in every sense of the word. I couldn't put it down!"—Lili Peloquin, author of The Innocents

Truth or Dare


More Book Videos