Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Texas Heat

Texas Heat Cover

Texas Heat

By Fern Michaels

Ivy Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780345331007, 512pp.

Publication Date: February 8, 1993


Maggie, the daugher of Moss and Bill Coleman, has invited all the passionate family, plus several hundred guests, to a July 4th barbecue to celebrate the new sense of family pride she's determined to forge. But whether its ambition, jealousy, rivalry, or passion, each Coleman has a drama of his or her own to face, and each will feed the flames of TEXAS HEAT.

About the Author
Fern Michaels is the author of more than fifty novels, including the Texas quartet--"Texas Rich," "Texas Heat," "Texas Fury," and "Texas Sunrise"--as well as the Captive series of historical romances. Her most recent bestsellers are "Plain Jane" and "Charming Lily." A resident of New Jersey for many years, she now lives in a historic home near Charleston, South Carolina. "From the Hardcover edition."

Praise For Texas Heat

Praise for Fern Michaels' first novel in the bestselling Texas series,
Texas Rich

"A steaming, sprawling saga . . . As always, Fern Michaels writes a full story with bigger-than-life characters we would look forward to meeting. . . . A rags-to-riches saga that would make a colorful movie."
--Romantic Times

"Talk about action! There is more in this epic than in five novels. And it's fascinating, interesting, and exciting. One of those rare books, the kind the reader doesn't want to end. A real winner!"
--Green Bay Press Gazette

"Fine fare for Fern Michaels's fans!"
--The Philadelphia Inquirer