Texas Rich/Texas Heat

Texas Rich/Texas Heat Cover

Texas Rich/Texas Heat

By Fern Michaels

Ballantine Books, Paperback, 9780345533005, 944pp.

Publication Date: January 3, 2012


In one irresistible volume, here are the first two novels of Fern Michaels’s bestselling Texas series, which follows the illustrious Coleman family—four generations of a powerful American dynasty.
At the Philadelphia Navy Yard during World War II, young Billie Ames falls head over heels for the daredevil pilot Moss Coleman. Within months she is pregnant, married, and moving to the 250,000-acre Austin estate known as Sunbridge—and into the tantalizing world of the Texas rich. In a vast land dominated by the industrious Colemans, amid intrigue and betrayal, courageous Billie must fight to maintain control of her marriage and her life.
Hoping to heal the wounds of a fractured family, Moss and Billie’s daughter, Maggie, throws a Fourth of July bash at Sunbridge. But Maggie has also decided to finally divorce her husband, much to the dismay of her children. As loved ones gather, old resentments and new temptations promise to generate more than a little heat.

About the Author
Fern Michaels is the "New York Times" bestselling author of the sizzling quartet of contemporary novels "Texas Rich, Texas Heat, Texas Fury, "and "Texas Sunrise, " as well as the steamy books in the Captive series: "Captive Passions, Captive Embraces, Captive Splendors, Captive Secrets, "and" Captive Innocence." She is also the author of "Serendipity, To Have and to Hold, Seasons of Her Life, Desperate Measures, "the Kentucky trilogy, and the Sisterhood series.

Praise For Texas Rich/Texas Heat

“A real winner . . . one of those rare books, the kind the reader doesn’t want to end . . . Talk about action! There is more in this epic than in five novels.”—Green Bay Press Gazette, on Texas Rich