Once Touched

Once Touched Cover

Once Touched

By Laura Moore

Ballantine Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780345537027, 352pp.

Publication Date: November 24, 2015

Description
For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer comes Laura Moore's breathtaking final installment in her Silver Creek contemporary romance series.
The youngest of the three Knowles siblings, Quinn has in her blood the love of the land and its beautiful creatures. Raising enough money to build an animal sanctuary is a dream Quinn lives every day while fending off her family's well-intentioned matchmaking schemes. Though harboring secret fears about intimacy, Quinn soon realizes she cannot fight her growing attraction to a man who has suddenly entered her life.
Scarred by his months in Afghanistan and the violence he witnessed there through his camera lens, photojournalist Ethan Saunders throws himself into hard ranching work as a prescription for healing. But falling for Quinn has given him the one thing he thought he d lost forever: hope. Ethan discovers that Quinn, like the innocent animals she rescues, is shy, and afraid of entrusting her heart to a man. Passion soon awakens Ethan's strength, and his tender seduction may be just what Quinn needs to believe in herself and in his love.
Praise for "Once Touched "and Laura Moore
Moore is a very talented and gifted writer who just made the characters, the setting, and the animals come to life. The story was touching, romantic, sexy, heartbreaking, heartwarming, and just an overall good read. Always YA at Heart
An emotional story of love, trust, and healing on many levels . . . I highly recommend this wonderful novel of family, hope, healing, and love. The Romance Dish
Ethan and Quinn together are so good. . . . The tender moments, the passion, and the sweetness combine to make this a very heartwarming romance. The Sassy Bookster
"Once Touched" is comprised of unique, realistic, and likable people. . . . This great read deserves a Perfect 10. "Romance Reviews Today"
""
Moore is a fantastic storyteller, ensnaring your interest from the first page. "Fresh Fiction.


About the Author
Laura Moore lives in Rhode Island with her husband, two children, and their Labrador retriever. Laura Moore loves to hear from readers.

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.