Miracle Road

An Eternity Springs Novel

By Emily March
(Ballantine Books, Mass Market Paperback, 9780345542281, 352pp.)

Publication Date: November 5, 2013

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author Emily March’s seventh book in the Eternity Springs series is a heartwarming story that celebrates the miracle and joy of love during the holidays.
 
After tragedy strikes his team, college basketball coach Lucca Romano arrives in the haven of Eternity Springs to reassess his life. Even a winning record and big offers can’t dent the wall of guilt that Lucca has built around himself. Nothing can—except maybe a vibrant new neighbor who won’t give up on him.
 
Schoolteacher Hope Montgomery believes in miracles. She has to believe—because giving up would mean crumbling under the greatest loss a parent can endure. Hope understands Lucca’s suffering; she lives it herself every day. However, the high school team needs his coaching expertise, so she sets out to draw him from his cold, solitary shell and into the warmth of life in their small Rocky Mountain town. But when a weak moment leads to consequences that shake Hope’s faith, it’s up to Lucca to put aside his heartache and show the teacher that here in Eternity Springs broken hearts can heal—just in time for Christmas.
 
Praise for Emily March and Miracle Road
 
“With passion, romance, and revealing moments that will touch your heart, [Emily March] takes readers on an unhurried journey where past mistakes are redeemed and a more beautiful future is forged—one miracle at a time.”USA Today

“A heartwarming tale of courage and redemption . . . a story that will have readers cheering on their heroes.”Publishers Weekly
 
“A book I loved to read and would recommend to anyone who likes a wonderful holiday story. Another great story by a great author.”Romance Junkies
 
“Really good . . . It had all the charm a small town and its inhabitants can bring to life. . . . The other characters in the small town of Eternity Springs bring a warmth and humor that make this book so appealing.”Night Owl Reviews
 
“For the reader who has plenty of stress in real life and needs to go to a lovely fantasy place of peace . . . where goodness can triumph and love can prevail. It’s a real good place to visit.”RT Book Reviews
 
“There is a sigh-worthy conclusion . . . but there is also the recognition that even for the strong, survival requires courage and love. There’s nothing twee about that reminder—as those who have survived tragedy can attest.”Heroes and Heartbreakers
 
“For a wonderful read, don’t miss a visit to Eternity Springs.”—Lisa Kleypas




About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emily March lives in Texas with her husband and their beloved boxer, Doc, who tolerates a revolving doggie door of rescue foster dogs sharing his kingdom until they find their forever homes. A graduate of Texas A&M University, Emily March is an avid fan of Aggie sports, and her recipe for jalapeño relish has made her a tailgating legend.




Praise For Miracle Road

Praise for Emily March and Miracle Road
 
“With passion, romance, and revealing moments that will touch your heart, [Emily March] takes readers on an unhurried journey where past mistakes are redeemed and a more beautiful future is forged—one miracle at a time.”USA Today

“A heartwarming tale of courage and redemption . . . a story that will have readers cheering on their heroes.”Publishers Weekly
 
“A book I loved to read and would recommend to anyone who likes a wonderful holiday story. Another great story by a great author.”Romance Junkies
 
“Really good . . . It had all the charm a small town and its inhabitants can bring to life. . . . The other characters in the small town of Eternity Springs bring a warmth and humor that make this book so appealing.”Night Owl Reviews
 
“For the reader who has plenty of stress in real life and needs to go to a lovely fantasy place of peace . . . where goodness can triumph and love can prevail. It’s a real good place to visit.”RT Book Reviews
 
“There is a sigh-worthy conclusion . . . but there is also the recognition that even for the strong, survival requires courage and love. There’s nothing twee about that reminder—as those who have survived tragedy can attest.”Heroes and Heartbreakers
 
“For a wonderful read, don’t miss a visit to Eternity Springs.”—Lisa Kleypas

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

We Were Liars
E. Lockhart
Delacorte Press
Americanah
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Anchor
The Bees
Laline Paull
Ecco Press
All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Scribner Book Company

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile