Turned

By Virna DePaul
Bantam, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780345542458, 367pp.

Publication Date: April 1, 2014

List Price: $7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, "New York Times "and "USA Today "bestselling author Virna DePaul's new series of paranormal romances introduces readers to a thrilling world where vampires secretly co-exist with humans, seduction rules the night, and the stakes are nothing less than life and "un"death.
Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist--and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand.
Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden.
But there are creatures who refuse to play by the rules.
Ever since he was turned, FBI special agent Ty Duncan has had one mission: bring rogue vampires to justice. As a recruiter for Belladonna, a shadow agency formed to keep vampires in check, Ty must tap Ana Martin, a troubled ex-gang member and one of the few mortals who can infiltrate places that his kind and the law cannot. From their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make Ana his own.
When Ty claims to have information about Ana's missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as she and Ty climb the heights of pleasure and passion, an enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.
Can Ana help Ty find his humanity in a love that could heal them both, or will their passion lead them into a darkness impossible to escape?
Praise for "Turned"
" "
"Plenty of action, an intriguing plot, a crisp narrative and stellar pacing pulls the reader into the story and keeps the pages turning."--"RT Book Reviews"
"DePaul's first Belladonna Agency paranormal will appeal to readers who like their vampires sexy and] their heroines spunky."--"Publishers Weekly"
"If you're looking for a hot, sexy, emotional read, Virna DePaul delivers "--"New York Times "and "USA Today "bestselling author J. Kenner
"A captivating start to a fascinating new series with a hero that's to die for."--Bestselling author Rhyannon Byrd
"Virna DePaul creates yummy alpha heroes."--"New York Times" bestselling author Tina Folsom
"With "Turned, "Virna DePaul delivers a sexy and exciting new take on the vampire novel, one that comes complete with a kick-ass heroine and a to-die-for hero. I can't wait for the sequel "--Tracy Wolff, bestselling author of "Ruined"
""Turned "is intense, intricate, and insomnia inducing (plan to stay up way too late ). Virna DePaul puts the awesome in the awesomesauce of paranormal romance."--Joyce Lamb, curator, "USA Today"'s "Happy Ever After"
"The chemistry between the two was great and made for some very sexy scenes."--"Fresh Fiction
"
"This book has everything you could want and so, "so "much more "--"Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
"
""Turned" is an intriguing story with flawed characters who I connected with immediately. Fans of paranormal romance rejoice, here's a compelling new series to sink your teeth into."--Harlequin Junkie
"Strong characters and great writing . . . Virna DePaul will have you coming back for more "--Booked and Loaded.



About the Author
VIRNA DEPAUL was an English major in college who somehow ended up with a law degree. For ten years, she was a criminal prosecutor for the state of CA. Now, she's thrilled to be writing stories about complex individuals who overcome incredible odds for love. A national bestselling author, Virna's blessed to write for HQN and Harlequin's Romantic Suspense line. Virna also writes paranormal romantic suspense. She loves to hear from readers at www.virnadepaul.com.



Praise For Turned

“Plenty of action, an intriguing plot, a crisp narrative and stellar pacing pulls the reader into the story and keeps the pages turning.”RT Book Reviews

“If you’re looking for a hot, sexy, emotional read, Virna DePaul delivers!”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner

“A captivating start to a fascinating new series with a hero that’s to die for.”—Bestselling author Rhyannon Byrd
 
“Virna DePaul creates yummy alpha heroes.”New York Times bestselling author Tina Folsom

“With Turned, Virna DePaul delivers a sexy and exciting new take on the vampire novel, one that comes complete with a kick-ass heroine and a to-die-for hero. I can’t wait for the sequel!”—Tracy Wolff, bestselling author of Ruined

Turned is intense, intricate, and insomnia inducing (plan to stay up way too late!). Virna DePaul puts the awesome in the awesomesauce of paranormal romance.”—Joyce Lamb, curator, USA Today’s Happy Ever After

“The chemistry between the two was great and made for some very sexy scenes.”Fresh Fiction

“This book has everything you could want and so, so much more!”Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

Turned is an intriguing story with flawed characters who I connected with immediately. Fans of paranormal romance rejoice, here’s a compelling new series to sink your teeth into.”Harlequin Junkie

“I loved Ana and Ty. . . . The attraction for both is instant.”From the TBR Pile

“The world DePaul created is unique, suspenseful, sensual, and leaves a reader begging for book two.”Dark Horse Romance Reviews

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound