Never Say Goodbye

Never Say Goodbye Cover

Never Say Goodbye

By Susan Lewis

Ballantine Books, Paperback, 9780345549495, 526pp.

Publication Date: April 8, 2014

Description
For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a deeply moving novel of finding friendship and love in the most unexpected of places.
Josie Clark, a loving wife and mother, struggles to make ends meet by cleaning homes and working at a diner while her husband drives a taxi. Josie's joy is her two children, just entering adulthood. But with her son recently imprisoned for a crime she is certain he didn t commit, and her daughter marrying too young, Josie now worries about the future and wonders if she ll ever be able to ensure their safety and happiness.
Across town, in a gorgeous house by the sea, successful property developer Bel Monkton lives in comparative luxury. But she has struggles of her own. Since the death of her twin sister more than a year ago, Bel has been unable to rebuild her shattered world, and the troubled past she thought was behind her haunts her ever more.
Faced with uncertainty and heartbreak, Josie and Bel find each other and a surprising friendship that will change their lives.
Praise for Susan Lewis
A master storyteller. Diana Chamberlain
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.


About the Author
Susan Lewis is the internationally bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including "No Child of Mine, Don t Let Me Go, "and" The Truth About You." Having resided in France and the United States for many years, she now lives in the rural county of Gloucestershire, U.K."


Praise For Never Say Goodbye

Praise for Susan Lewis
 
“A master storyteller.”—Diana Chamberlain