The Mackade Brothers

The Mackade Brothers

Devin & Shane: The Heart of Devin Mackade\The Fall of Shane Mackade

By Nora Roberts

Silhouette Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780373281763, 464pp.

Publication Date: December 31, 2013

#1 New York Times bestselling author NORA ROBERTS returns with two more classic tales of the MacKade brotherstheir rebellions, their passions and their loves.
Sheriff Devin MacKade has always known his destiny was to serve and protect the small town of Antietam, Marylandand for a long while he thought that future would include Cassie Connor. But when Cassie married the wrong man, Devin did the honorable thing and kept his feelings to himself. Now that Cassie's divorced, Devin can finally follow his heart. Question is, can Cassie?
Shane MacKade enjoyed everything about womenthe look of them, the smell of them, the taste of them. So the last thing he expected was to become a one-woman man. And even more surprising is that it's the Ph.D.-toting academic Rebecca McKnight who has him headed for a fall. Could Shane's days as a bachelor be coming to an end?

About the Author
Nora Roberts is a bestselling author of more than 209 romance novels. She was the first author to be inducted into the Romance Writers of America Hall of Fame. As of 2011, her novels had spent a combined 861 weeks on the "New York Times" Bestseller List, including 176 weeks in the number-one spot. Over 280 million copies of her books are in print, including 12 million copies sold in 2005 alone.