The Collected Stories of Isaac Bashevis Singer

By Isaac Bashevis Singer
(Farrar Straus Giroux, Paperback, 9780374517885, 624pp.)

Publication Date: August 1983

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.



The forty-seven stories in this collection, selected by Singer himself out of nearly one hundred and fifty, range from the publication of his now-classic first collection, Gimpel the Fool, in 1957, until 1981. They include supernatural tales, slices of life from Warsaw and the shtetls of Eastern Europe, and stories of the Jews displaced from that world to the New World, from the East Side of New York to California and Miami.

About the Author
Isaac Bashevis Singer (1904-91) was the author of many novels, stories, and children's books. His books include "The Slave "and" Gimpel the Fool and Other Stories". He received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1978.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile