The Cubs and Other Stories

The Cubs and Other Stories

By Mario Vargas Llosa; Gregory Kolovakas (Translator); Ronald Christ (Translator)

Farrar, Straus and Giroux, Paperback, 9780374521943, 160pp.

Publication Date: December 5, 2003

About the Author
Mario Vargas Llosa is Peru's foremost author and the winner of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Literature. In 1994 he was awarded the Cervantes Prize, the Spanish-speaking world's most distinguished literary honor, and in 1995 he won the Jerusalem Prize. His many distinguished works include "The Storyteller", "The" "Feast of the Goat", "Aunt Julia and the Scriptwriter", "Death in the Andes", In "Praise of the Stepmother", "The Bad Girl", "Conversation in the Cathedral", The "Way to Paradise", and "The War of the End of the World". He lives in London.

Ronald Christ won the Kayden National Translation Award for Diamela Eltit's "E. Luminata" and the ForeWord Book of the Year Award for Altamirano's "El Zarco, The Blue-eyed Bandit." Currently translating Alvaro Pombo's "Contra Natura" under a grant from the Spanish Ministry of Cutlure, Christ's most recent critical work is "Bonevardi: Constructing Magic."