Our Hero

Our Hero Cover

Our Hero

By Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm

Random House Books for Young Readers, Paperback, 9780375832307, 91pp.

Publication Date: December 27, 2005

Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal BABYMOUSE
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books

For Babymouse, school is a constant battle between good (Babymouse), evil (Felicia Furrpaws), and more evil (gym class ). Can things get any worse? Yup. Because it's time for the annual dodgeball tournament. What's a mouse to do? Don t miss the excitement in "Our Hero" the 2nd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series Here's what people are saying about Babymouse
"The Chicago Sun-Times: "
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "
Starred Review, " The Horn Book: "
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "
"Booklist: "
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
"The Bulletin: "
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine.



About the Author
Jennifer L. Holm is the author of the Newbery Honor Book Our Only May Amelia and the contemporary young adult thriller, The Creek, as well as the other books of the Boston Jane trilogy: Boston Jane: An Adventure and Boston Jane: Wilderness Days. She lives with her husband and son and cat in the wilds of Maryland.

Brother-and-sister team, Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm have had their share of school dance dramas. Today Jennifer Holm is the author of several highly acclaimed novels, including "Penny From Heaven "and the Newbery Honor-winning" Our Only May Amelia ." Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer." "Th"e"y are both happily married and avoid dancing at all costs. The author lives in Fallston, MD.


Praise For Our Hero

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."