Rock Star

Rock Star Cover

Rock Star

By Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm

Random House Books for Young Readers, Paperback, 9780375832321, 91pp.

Publication Date: September 26, 2006

Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal BABYMOUSE
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books
Move over Mozart
Babymouse has music in her soul...but sadly, "n"ot in her flute. Will Babymouse "ever" hit the right note? Will she be the star of the school concert, or is her musical career all washed up before it's even started? Find out in "Rock Star," the sensational 4th book in the Babymouse graphic novel series
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse
"The Chicago Sun-Times: "
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "
Starred Review, " The Horn Book: "
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "
"Booklist: "
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
"The Bulletin: "
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine.


About the Author
Like Babymouse, brother and sister team Matthew Holm and Jennifer Holm were born with music in their souls. Jenni was consistently last chair in the flute section of her school band. Not to be outdone, Matt's garage band "House of Orange" won first place in his school's Battle of the Bands, despite being booed off the stage. Luckily, these underappreciated child prodigees found solace in their writing. Today, Jennifer is the "New York Times" bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, "Our Only May Amelia," "Penny from Heaven," and "Turtle in Paradise. " Matthew is a graphic designer and freelance writer.


Praise For Rock Star

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."