Heartbreaker

By Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm (Illustrator)
(Random House Books for Young Readers, Paperback, 9780375837982, 91pp.)

Publication Date: December 26, 2006

List Price: $6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal BABYMOUSE
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books
AHHH, VALENTINE'S DAY
Babymouse "loves "Valentines Day A day for pink hearts Flowers Candy School dances and romance . . . sweet romance WAIT Romance? Ew And what's this about a school dance? Does that mean Babymouse needs a date? Uh-oh Looks like this Valentine's Day may turn into a Valentine's "dud" Will Babymouse go to the school dance? Will she get any Valentines? Will she find true love? Find out in . . ." Heartbreaker" the 5th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series Here's what people are saying about Babymouse
"The Chicago Sun-Times: "
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "
Starred Review, " The Horn Book: "
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "
"Booklist: "
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
"The Bulletin: "
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine.




About the Author
Jennifer L. Holm is the author of the Newbery Honor Book Our Only May Amelia and the contemporary young adult thriller, The Creek, as well as the other books of the Boston Jane trilogy: Boston Jane: An Adventure and Boston Jane: Wilderness Days. She lives with her husband and son and cat in the wilds of Maryland.

Brother-and-sister team, Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm have had their share of school dance dramas. Today Jennifer Holm is the author of several highly acclaimed novels, including "Penny From Heaven "and the Newbery Honor-winning" Our Only May Amelia ." Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer." "Th"e"y are both happily married and avoid dancing at all costs. The author lives in Fallston, MD.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile