The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
(Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780375840906, 308pp.)

Publication Date: April 8, 2008

List Price: $15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and "New York Times" bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating--and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan--a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.



About the Author
Jeanne Birdsall is the National Book Award-winning author of "The Penderwicks" and its sequel, "The Penderwicks on Gardam Street" (Knopf), both of which were also New York Times bestsellers. She lives in Northampton, Massachusetts withher husband, three insane cats, and a stubborn Boston terrier named Cagney.Visit her website atwww.jeannebirdsall.com.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile