Babymouse #9

Monster Mash

By Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm; Jennifer L. Holm (Illustrator); Matthew Holm (Illustrator)
(Random House Books for Young Readers, Paperback, 9780375843877, 96pp.)

Publication Date: August 26, 2008

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

It was a dark and scary Halloween. . . .
This year, Babymouse is determined to have the best Halloween costume and the best Halloween party ever. Will Babymouse be the monster of her dreams? Will Felicia Furrypaws come to the party? And is that really the creature from the black lagoon living in Babymouse’s locker? Find out in Monster Mash—the 9th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."




About the Author

Brother-sister team Matthew and Jennifer Holm have been everything from a ballerina (Jenni) to a semicolon (Matt) for Halloween, though they both have a particular fondness for Star Wars costumes. Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. Jennifer lives in Fallston, Maryland. Matthew lives in Portland, Oregon.




Praise For Babymouse #9

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Indie Bookstore Finder











Update Profile