Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Hey, Duck!

Hey, Duck! Cover

Hey, Duck!

By Carin Bramsen

Random House Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780375869907, 40pp.

Publication Date: January 22, 2013

Advertisement
Description
Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series
An adorable little duckling is trying to befriend another -duck, - but he is oblivious to the fact that his potential pal is actually a cat. Though resistant and stubborn at first, the cat soon realizes labels don't matter in the least--and before you know it, meowing and quacking are one and the same.
Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books
Hey, Duck
-A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together.- - Kirkus Reviews
-. . . should tickle preschoolers.- - Publishers Weekly
Just a Duck?
-Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing.- - School Library Journal
-The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful.- - Kirkus Reviews
-A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships- - Publishers Weekly
2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee.


About the Author
CARIN BRAMSEN received her BA in art history from Barnard College and has studied at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and the School of Visual Arts in New York City. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, where she illustrates, paints, and performs the occasional high-kick for the squirrels outside her window.


Praise For Hey, Duck!

Kirkus Reviews, December 1, 2012:
"A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together."

Advertisement