The Penderwicks in Spring

The Penderwicks in Spring

By Jeanne Birdsall

Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780375870774, 352pp.

Publication Date: March 24, 2015

Description
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and"New York Times"bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the family.
Some surprises are just wonderful, like neighbor Nick Geiger coming home from war. And some are ridiculous, like Batty's new dog-walking business. Batty is saving up her dog-walking money for an extra-special surprise for her family, which she plans to present on her upcoming birthday. But when some unwelcome surprises make themselves known, the best-laid plans fall apart.
Filled with all the heart, hilarity, and charm that has come to define this beloved clan, "The Penderwicks in Spring" is about fun and family and friends (and dogs), and what happens when you bring what's hidden into the bright light of the spring sun.


About the Author
Jeanne Birdsall is the National Book Award-winning author of "The Penderwicks" and its sequel, "The Penderwicks on Gardam Street" (Knopf), both of which were also New York Times bestsellers. She lives in Northampton, Massachusetts withher husband, three insane cats, and a stubborn Boston terrier named Cagney.Visit her website atwww.jeannebirdsall.com.