The Musical

The Musical Cover

The Musical

By Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm; Jennifer L. Holm (Illustrator)

Random House Books for Young Readers, Library Binding, 9780375937910, 96pp.

Publication Date: January 13, 2009

Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal BABYMOUSE
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books
Dust off your dancing shoes
Babymouse and the gang are taking center stage in the feel-good book of the season Will Babymouse get the lead in the school musical or will Felicia Furrypaws steal the show? Find out in "The Musical" the 10th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse
"The Chicago Sun-Times: "
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "
Starred Review, " The Horn Book: "
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "
"Booklist: "
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
"The Bulletin: "
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

"From the Trade Paperback edition.



About the Author
Jennifer is the "New York Times" bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, "Our Only May Amelia," "Penny from Heaven," and "Turtle in Paradise. " Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. He lives in Portland, Oregon. "From the Trade Paperback edition."


Praise For The Musical

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."