The Wednesdays

By Julie Bourbeau; Jason Beene (Illustrator)
(Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, Library Binding, 9780375968907, 249pp.)

Publication Date: August 14, 2012

List Price: $19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood.
Max's village is absolutely normal in every single way and on every single day "except Wednesday." Most of the townsfolk shutter their windows and lock their doors to hide away from the many peculiar things that happen things like cats getting stuck in the vacuum cleaner and birthday cakes meeting fiery and horrific ends. But Max is too curious for that, and so, breaking every rule in the village, he searches out the cause of all the Wednesday weirdness.
What he uncovers is a secret so devious so dastardly and mischievous that life as he knows it will never be the same. Max himself is not the same. Suddenly the mysterious little accidents so common on Wednesdays are happening to him on Thursdays, Fridays even Saturdays What's come over Max? And more importantly, is there any cure for a case of the Wednesdays?

"From the Hardcover edition.




About the Author


Jason Beene lives in Boston, Massachusetts. He is the illustrator of "Sophie Simon Solves Them All", "The Wednesdays", " Seagulls Don't Eat Pickles", and "Operation Fireball".
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile