Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The Fire Wish

The Fire Wish Cover

The Fire Wish

By Amber Lough

Random House Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780385369763, 310pp.

Publication Date: July 22, 2014

Advertisement
Description
A jinni. A princess. And the wish that changes everything. . . . Beautifully written and accessible fantasy for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rachel Hartman, and Laini Taylor.
In this romantic and evocative fantasy, Najwa is a jinni, training to be a spy in the war against the humans. Zayele is a human on her way to marry a prince of Baghdad which she ll do anything to avoid. So she captures Najwa and makes a wish. With a rush of smoke and fire, they fall apart and re-form as each other. A jinni and a human, trading lives. Both girls must play their parts among enemies who would kill them if the deception were ever discovered enemies including the young men Najwa and Zayele are just discovering they might love.


About the Author
AMBER LOUGH is the author of"The Fire Wish "and "The Blind Wish."She lives in Germany with her husband and their two kids. She spent much of her childhood in Japan and Bahrain. Later, she returned to the Middle East as an air force intelligence officer to spend eight months in Baghdad, where the ancient sands still echo the voices lost to wind and time. For a pronunciation guide, a cast of characters, and more, please visit www.amberlough.com. Follow Amber on Twitter at @amberlough."
Advertisement