Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Just a Duck?

Just a Duck? Cover

Just a Duck?

By Carin Bramsen

Random House Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780385384155, 40pp.

Publication Date: January 27, 2015

Advertisement
Description
Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series, Carin Bramsen's beloved Hey, Duck characters return in this humorous and heartwarming picture book all about friendship.

Now that Cat has learned to play games that Duck enjoys, it's Duck's turn to try things that Cat likes. However, climbing trees and swatting at leaves prove to be a bit tricky for flat-footed Duck. What's an unlikely pair of friends to do?

Look for these other books featuring Duck and Cat:

Hey, Duck

Sleepover Duck (available 1/2/18)


Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books:

Hey, Duck

"A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together." --Kirkus Reviews

." . . should tickle preschoolers." --Publishers Weekly

Just a Duck?

"Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing." --School Library Journal

"The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful." --Kirkus Reviews

"A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships" --Publishers Weekly

2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee.


About the Author
CARIN BRAMSEN received her BA in art history from Barnard College and has studied at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and the School of Visual Arts in New York City. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, where she illustrates, paints, and performs the occasional high kick for the squirrels outside her window.
Advertisement