Prize Stories 1991

Prize Stories 1991 Cover

Prize Stories 1991

By William Miller Abrahams (Editor); Martha Levin (Editor)

Anchor Books, Paperback, 9780385415132, 448pp.

Publication Date: August 8, 1998

Established in 1918 as a memorial to O. Henry, this annual literary tradition has presented a remarkable sampling of stories over its 71-year history. Editor William Abrahams has shown the unerring ability to discover the writers--Joyce Carol Oates and Raymond Carver, for example--who have gone on to become seminal voices of contemporary fiction, and this latest collection will not disappoint.