The Scorch Trials

By James Dashner
(Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780385738750, 361pp.)

Publication Date: October 12, 2010

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
Read the second book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfectfor fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, "The Eye of Minds" and "The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
"Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. "
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
"There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die."
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
"Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. "
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers destruction and they re determined to survive.
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost."" EW.com
Wonderful action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed. "Newsday"
A] nail-biting must-read. Seventeen.com
Breathless, cinematic action. "Publishers Weekly"
Heart-pounding to the very last moment. "Kirkus Reviews"
Exclamation-worthy. "Romantic Times"
STAR] James Dashner's illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series. "Shelf Awareness," Starred.



About the Author
James Dashner is the author of many children s fantasy series and adult books, including The 13th Reality series and the Jimmy Fincher Saga. Dashner currently lives in South Jordan City, Utah and is married with four children.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile