Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Uncaged

Uncaged Cover

Uncaged

By John Sandford; Michele Cook

Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780385753067, 407pp.

Publication Date: July 8, 2014

Advertisement
Description
A "New York Times" bestseller
John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's "The Maze Runner."
Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.
Odin's a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.
When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide she's concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular's security team, she knows: her brother's a dead man walking.
What Singular doesn t know yet is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she "will" burn Singular to the ground, if that's what it takes to save her brother.


About the Author
JOHN SANDFORD is the author of thirty-six published novels, all of which have appeared on the "New York Times" Bestseller lists. "Uncaged" is his YA debut.

MICHELE COOK is a journalist and crime reporter making her fiction debut with this series.
Advertisement