The Echo

By Minette Walters
(Putnam Adult, Hardcover, 9780399142512, 352pp.)

Publication Date: March 17, 1997

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.


About the Author

Minette Walters is the Edgar Award-winning author of six previous novels of intrigue, most recently The Breaker. Walters won the Crime Writers’ Association John Creasey Award for the best first crime novel in 1992, with her debut novel The Ice House. Rapidly establishing a reputation as one of the most exciting crime novelists writing today, her second novel, The Sculptress, was acclaimed by critics as one of the most compelling and powerful novels of the year and won the Edgar Allan Poe Award for the best crime novel published in America in 1993. In 1994, Minette Walters achieved a unique triple when The Scold’s Bridle was awarded the Crime Writers of America Gold Dagger for best crime novel of the year. Her following novels, The Dark Room and The Echo, were also published to further critical acclaim and international best-selling success.

Walters work has been translated into thirty-two languages and adapted for television. Her first five novels have been adapted for BBC Television with huge success. She has worked as a magazine editor, and is now a full-time writer.

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

We Were Liars
E. Lockhart
Delacorte Press
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
The Bees
Laline Paull
Ecco Press
All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Scribner Book Company

Make Your Own Wishlist

Update Profile