Erak's Ransom

By John Flanagan
Philomel Books, Hardcover, 9780399252051, 373pp.

Publication Date: January 5, 2010

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. "alone"
What does it mean to earn the Silver Oakleaf? So few men have done so. For Will, a mere boy, that symbol of honor has long felt out of reach. Now, in the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

In this red-hot adventure, winner of the Australian Book of the Year Award for Older Children, John Flanagan raises the stakes on the series that has already sold millions of copies worldwide.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.





About the Author
John Anthony Flanagan est ne a Sydney le 22 mai 1944. Il a longtemps ecrit pour la publicite avant de creer la sitcom "Hey Dad !" sur laquelle il a travaille pendant huit ans. Mais son ultime ambition etait de devenir auteur. Son reve se realise en 2004 avec la publication de "L'Ordre des Rodeurs", premier tome de la serie "L'Apprenti d'Araluen", creee a l'origine pour inciter son fils a lire. John Flanagan est aujourd'hui un ecrivain reconnu et vit a Sydney avec sa famille.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound