Ten Things I Love about You

By Daniel Kirk; Daniel Kirk (Illustrator)
(Nancy Paulsen Books, Hardcover, 9780399252884, 32pp.)

Publication Date: December 27, 2012

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
Fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie will enjoy Rabbit and Pig's clever back-and-forth which shows the funny ways friends bounce ideas and feelings off each other.
Rabbit just adores his friend Pig. So he is excited to make a list of all the things he loves about Pig. And who better to help him write the list than Pig himself? But Pig is busy, and keeps sending Rabbit away. But no matter what Pig does, Rabbit is inspired to add another thing to his list. When Pig says, "Rabbit, I'm starting to lose my patience " Rabbit has #6--"I love Pig because he's not afraid to show his feelings " Fortunately, Pig's dwindling patience is rewarded when Rabbit completes his list--and the two realize "exactly" why they are such good pals.



About the Author
Daniel Kirk has written and illustrated numerous books, including "Hush, Little Alien; Bigger; Humpty Dumpty; Jack and Jill; Moondogs"; and "Snow Family". In addition he has illustrated two poetry collections; "Go!" and "Dogs Rule!"; and several titles by other authors, namely "Chugga Chugga Choo Choo" and "My Truck Is Stuck" by Kevin Lewis, and "Hello, Hello!" by Miriam Schlein. Kirk lives in New Jersey with his wife, author-illustrator Julia Gordon, and three teenage children.

Daniel Kirk has written and illustrated numerous books, including "Hush, Little Alien; Bigger; Humpty Dumpty; Jack and Jill; Moondogs"; and "Snow Family". In addition he has illustrated two poetry collections; "Go!" and "Dogs Rule!"; and several titles by other authors, namely "Chugga Chugga Choo Choo" and "My Truck Is Stuck" by Kevin Lewis, and "Hello, Hello!" by Miriam Schlein. Kirk lives in New Jersey with his wife, author-illustrator Julia Gordon, and three teenage children.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile