The Invaders

By John Flanagan
(Philomel Books, Hardcover, 9780399256202, 429pp.)

Publication Date: May 1, 2012

List Price: $18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice
Hal and the Herons have done the impossible. This group of outsiders has beaten out the strongest, most skilled young warriors in all of Skandia to win the Brotherband competition. But their celebration comes to an abrupt end when the Skandians' most sacred artifact, the Andomal, is stolen--and the Herons are to blame.
To find redemption they must track down the thief Zavac and recover the Andomal. But that means traversing stormy seas, surviving a bitter winter, and battling a group of deadly pirates willing to protect their prize at all costs. Even Brotherband training and the help of Skandia's greatest warrior may not be enough to ensure that Hal and his friends return home with the Andomal--or their lives.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.



About the Author
John Anthony Flanagan est ne a Sydney le 22 mai 1944. Il a longtemps ecrit pour la publicite avant de creer la sitcom "Hey Dad !" sur laquelle il a travaille pendant huit ans. Mais son ultime ambition etait de devenir auteur. Son reve se realise en 2004 avec la publication de "L'Ordre des Rodeurs", premier tome de la serie "L'Apprenti d'Araluen", creee a l'origine pour inciter son fils a lire. John Flanagan est aujourd'hui un ecrivain reconnu et vit a Sydney avec sa famille.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile