The Hunters

By John Flanagan
Philomel Books, Hardcover, 9780399256219, 403pp.

Publication Date: October 30, 2012

List Price: $18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice
Hal and his brotherband crew are hot on the trail of the pirate Zavac and they have one thing only on their minds: Stopping the bloodthirsty thief before he can do more damage. Of course, they also know Zavac has the Andomal, the priceless Skandian artifact stolen when the brotherband let down their guard. The chase leads down mighty rivers, terrifying rapids, to the lawless fortress of Ragusa. If Hal is to succeed, he will need to go beyond his brotherband training. He will need to challenge the pirate one-on-one, knowing only one of them will survive.
The epic series from Ranger's Apprentice author John Flanagan continues, delivering pulse-pounding adventure and fun.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.



About the Author
John Anthony Flanagan est ne a Sydney le 22 mai 1944. Il a longtemps ecrit pour la publicite avant de creer la sitcom "Hey Dad !" sur laquelle il a travaille pendant huit ans. Mais son ultime ambition etait de devenir auteur. Son reve se realise en 2004 avec la publication de "L'Ordre des Rodeurs", premier tome de la serie "L'Apprenti d'Araluen", creee a l'origine pour inciter son fils a lire. John Flanagan est aujourd'hui un ecrivain reconnu et vit a Sydney avec sa famille.



Praise For The Hunters

Picking up the story soon after events in The Invaders (2012), this engaging sequel opens aboard the Heron as Hal, his fellow Skandians, and their friend Lydia sail up a river in search of Zavac, the ruthless pirate who has stolen a precious relic from their village. Welcome humor lessens the dramatic tension at times, and the shipmates’ individuality and comradeship make their adventures more meaningful. [This] novel provides a satisfying conclusion to the three-book cycle that opened with The Outcasts (2011). [A] vigorous offshoot of the Ranger’s Apprentice series.—Booklist
-Booklist

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound