Prodigy

By Marie Lu
(G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780399256769, 384pp.)

Publication Date: January 29, 2013

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Selected by Indie Booksellers for the Winter 2012 Kids Next List
“Its hard to believe that there could be a more thrilling, heart-stopping tale than Lu-s fantastic debut, Legend, but she has done it with this sequel. Moving the action out of Los Angeles and around the battle zone Republic, Day and June fight together and apart through numerous situations and deceptions and their relationship deepens. These well-drawn characters, as well as the young, new Elector, point to the final book that will conclude this terrific imaginative dystopian tale. Be ready to stay up all night to finish this!”
-- Maureen Palacios, Once Upon a Time, Montrose, CA


Description
Featured on "Entertainment Weekly"'s MUST-LIST
The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's "New York Times" bestseller, LEGEND perfectfor fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood what if the Patriots are wrong?




About the Author
Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Legend, Prodigy, and Champion, as well asThe Young Elites. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin s Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile