Belladonna

By Fiona Paul
Philomel Books, Hardcover, 9780399257261, 384pp.

Publication Date: July 16, 2013

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
In Renaissance Italy, love, lust, intrigue and secret societies converge to stunning results
In the second in the stunning Secrets of the Eternal Rose series, Cassandra Caravello is trying to forget Falco, the wild artist who ran off with her heart, as she grows closer to her strong, steady fiance, Luca. But Luca seems to have his own secrets. When he's arrested by soldiers in the middle of the night, Cass's life is once again thrown into chaos. She must save Luca, and that means finding the Book of the Eternal Rose the only evidence that will prove he's innocent.


So begins her journey to Florence, a city haunted by whispers of vampirism, secret soirees and clandestine meetings of the Order of the Eternal Rose. And home to Falco, who is working for the Order's eerily stunning leader, the Belladonna herself.


Can Cass trust her heart to lead her to the truth this time?

Nothing is as it seems in this seductive thriller, where the truth may be the deadliest poison of all.
Another sensual edge-of-your-seat romance thriller that's just as alluring "Venom." This historical romantic mystery is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's "The Other Boleyn Girl, "Anna Godbersen's "The Luxe, "Libba Bray's "A Great and Terrible Beauty "and Cecily Von Ziegesar's "Gossip Girl."
Praise for VENOM
"Deftly balancing beauty and death, "Venom" renders the canals of renaissance Venice frightening and irresistible in a sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill." --Andrea Cremer, "NewYork Times "bestselling author of the Nightshade series




Praise For Belladonna

"Deftly balancing beauty and death, Venom renders the canals of renaissance Venice frightening and irresistible in a sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill." --Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound