Clueless McGee Gets Famous!

By Jeff Mack; Jeff Mack (Illustrator)
Philomel Books, Hardcover, 9780399257513, 275pp.

Publication Date: January 9, 2014

List Price: $12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
For every fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, or Timmy Failure--a laugh-out-loud book with a fun mystery to solve
Clueless McGee is confident he is on his way to becoming a famous crime solver. Surely you want his autograph . . . no? Speaking of autographs, when Clueless learns that the messy scribble on the cowboy hat sent by his father is actually the autograph of famous teen idol Junior McFiddle, everyone in school suddenly wants to be Clueless' friend. And they want his hat -- especially the three Taylors, the popular girls who usuallydo their best to ignore him.When the autographed hat disappears, Clueless sets a trap to catch the thief. As usual, he manages to make a bad situation worse before the thief is unveiled.
With abundant humor, a lampooning of teen music sensations and a fun, child-friendly mystery to solve, Jeff Mack has created another book perfect for fans of "Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, ""Timmy Failure," or even the Chet Gecko mysteries.



About the Author
Jeff Mack is the author and illustrator of Hush Little Polar Bear as well as the illustrator of many books for children, including Hurry! Hurry! by Eve Bunting, Cindy Moo by Lori Mortensen, and Mr. Duck Means Business by Tammi Sauer. He lives in western Massachusetts.Jeff Mack is the author and illustrator of Hush Little Polar Bear as well as the illustrator of many books for children, including Hurry! Hurry! by Eve Bunting, Cindy Moo by Lori Mortensen, and Mr. Duck Means Business by Tammi Sauer. He lives in western Massachusetts.



Praise For Clueless McGee Gets Famous!

“The perfect Wimpy Kid read-alike. Readers are sure to laugh along with PJ’s over-the-top adventures and his oblivious attitude.”--Booklist

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound