Atlantis Rising

By T. A. Barron
(Philomel Books, Hardcover, 9780399257575, 384pp.)

Publication Date: September 26, 2013

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
From T.A. Barron, the" New York Times "bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of "The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders" and "Percy Jackson and the Olympians. "
In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their
land and each other no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.
With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy, master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of RickRiordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron's Merlin Saga.
Praise for T.A. Barron's novels:
Brilliant, significant, and illuminating... an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure. Lloyd Alexander
A crescendo of miracles. Madeleine L Engle
Interesting and august... compelling. "The New York Times"
In the best tradition... classic. "Parents" Magazine



About the Author
Barron grew up in the mountains of Colorado.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile