Aphrodisiac

By Allyson Roy
(Berkley, Mass Market Paperback, 9780425223239, 368pp.)

Publication Date: September 2, 2008

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

One of the most deliriously entertaining novels of the year-- for fans of Janet Evanovich and Jennifer Crusie.

Gwen Applebee's suicide doesn't make sense. Sex therapist Saylor Oz is certain that the late perfume maker and fashionista wouldn't have been caught dead wearing a fanny pack. Yet one was strapped around her waist. And what's up with the coded message in her "suicide note?"Well, it seems Gwen stumbled upon an ancient formula with great powers, and someone was willing to kill for it.

Now it's up to Saylor to find out where it's hidden--and from the dark corners of Brooklyn to the glittering skyscrapers of Manhattan, she must outrun a killer, every glamorous step of the way.

Indie Bookstore Finder











Update Profile