The Mullah's Storm

The Mullah's Storm

By Thomas W. Young

Berkley Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780425242254, 306pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2011

Description
From the author of The Hunters and Sand and Fire..."Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)
A transport plane carrying a high-ranking Taliban prisoner is shot down in a blizzard over Afghanistan's mountainous Hindu Kush. The storm makes rescue impossible, and for two people-navigator Michael Parson and a female Army interpreter, Sergeant Gold-a battle for survival begins against not only the hazards of nature, but the treacheries of man: the Taliban stalking them, the villagers whose loyalties are unknown, and a prisoner who would very much like the three of them to be caught.
"One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years."--Vince Flynn.

The Mullah's Storm

 

More Book Videos