The Ranger

By Ace Atkins
(Berkley Publishing Group, Paperback, 9780425247495, 351pp.)

Publication Date: May 1, 2012

List Price: $15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
Fans of "Justified" and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson...
The first Quinn Colson novel from the author of "The Lost Ones," " The Broken Place"s, and "The Forsaken"
After years of war, Army Ranger Quinn Colson returns home to the rugged, rough hill country of northeast Mississippi to find his native Tibbehah County overrun with corruption, decay, meth runners, and violence. His uncle, the longtime county sheriff, is dead. A suicide, he's told, but others--like tomboy deputy Lillie Virgil--whisper murder.
In the days that follow, it's up to Colson to discover the truth, not only about his uncle, but about his family, his friends, his town, and himself. And once it's discovered, there's no going back for this real hero of the Deep South.



About the Author
Ace Atkins, a former journalist, has written eight previous novels. He began his writing career in 1998, at age twenty-eight, when the first of four Nick Travers novels was published. In 2001, he earned a Pulitzer Prize nomination for his investigation into a 1950s murder. That murder inspired his 2006 novel White Shadow, which was followed by three further history-based crime novels, Wicked City, Devil s Garden, and Infamous. Atkins lives in Oxford, Mississippi.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile