Silent Enemy

By Tom Young
Berkley Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780425250280, 392pp.

Publication Date: June 5, 2012

List Price: $9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
A novel of courage and terror from the author of Sand and Fire and The Warriors...
Estimated time of arrival: Never...
When a terrorist bombing strikes a police training center in Kabul, Afghanistan, many are killed. The wounded, including Sergeant Major Sophia Gold, are loaded onto a C-5 Galaxy bound for Germany. But after takeoff, aircraft commander Michael Parson receives a message: the jihadists have placed bombs on planes leaving Afghanistan--and his is one of them. They are trapped in the air. And if they descend, they will die.As the air-craft deteriorates and the patients grow worse, Parson, Gold, and the crew are pushed to the breaking point--and their biggest challenge has yet to show itself.
For the enemy is already closer than any of them can dare to imagine...
"Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)



About the Author
Margaret Hall is in the Research and Analysis Department, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, London.



Praise For Silent Enemy

 “One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years!”
-Vince Flynn, #1 New York Times bestselling author

 “There are writers, and there are fighters—readers are lucky that Tom Young is both.”
-Alex Berenson, #1 New York Times bestselling author

 “Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must reads lists.”
-Booklist

 “Young is an excellent storyteller, creating memorable characters with Hemingway-like understatement and precision.”
-Kirkus Reviews

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound