Can't Stop Believing

Can't Stop Believing Cover

Can't Stop Believing

By Jodi Thomas

Berkley Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780425250679, 310pp.

Publication Date: June 4, 2013

Description
In "New York Times" bestselling author Jodi Thomas's small town of Harmony, Texas, there's always something brewing" ("Fallen Angel Reviews"). Now, a generations-old feud is about to come to a head and the stakes couldn t be higher with two hearts on the line
Cord McDowell gave up his freedom at eighteen when he went to jail for a crime he didn t commit. Now, ten years later, he's about to give it up again for a piece of land. Nevada Britain, his neighbor, has just made him an offer he can t refuse: If he ll marry her, she ll sign over a section of property that their families have been fighting over for a hundred years. Nevada refuses to explain why, but Cord knows the bargain is in his favor. He just has one condition she has to sleep in his bed every night for as long as their doomed marriage lasts. Nevada only wants to maintain her family's legacy and redeem herself for a wrong she did Cord years ago. But as she spends more time with her husband of necessity, she discovers something unexpected a love so deep it takes her breath away.


About the Author
"New York Times" bestselling author Jodi Thomas is a fifth-generation Texan who sets many of her stories in her home state, where her grandmother was born in a covered wagon. She is a certified marriage and family counselor, a Texas Tech graduate and writer-in-residence at West Texas A&M University. She lives with her husband in Amarillo, Texas.


Praise For Can't Stop Believing

Praise for Jodi Thomas's previous novel Chance of a Lifetime:
"Tender, realistic, and insightful, Thomas's latest title deals with issues that will strike an emotional chord with many readers and will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods." --Library Journal
"First let me let you in on a secret -- I've never met a Jodi Thomas book that wasn't absolutely dog eared from being read so many times. They are all like warm cozy friends that just beg to be taken back down from the book shelves and revisited....CHANCE OF A LIFETIME is destined to become one of my favorites and I'll wager that it will be yours as well. Thomas managed to interweave a host of stories and characters in this wonderful contemporary tale infused with humor and mystery." --Fresh Fiction
Praise for the work of Jodi Thomas:
“Exactly the kind of heart-wrenching, emotional story one has come to expect from Jodi Thomas.”—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Jodi Thomas is a masterful storyteller. She grabs your attention on the first page, captures your heart, and then makes you sad when it is time to bid her wonderful characters farewell. You can count on Jodi Thomas to give you a satisfying and memorable read.”—Catherine Anderson, New York Times bestselling author
"Thomas sketches a slow, sweet surrender."—Publishers Weekly