Chance of a Ghost

Chance of a Ghost

By E. J. Copperman

Berkley Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780425251683, 292pp.

Publication Date: February 5, 2013

Description
Alison Kerby's guesthouse is haunted all year round. Surviving the dead of winter, though? That's a spooky proposition. "
"Even with a blizzard bearing down on New Jersey, Alison can count on at least two guests--Paul and Maxie, the stubborn ghosts who share her shore town inn. Then there's her widowed mother, who hasn't just been seeing ghosts, she's been secretly dating one: Alison's father. But when he stands her up three times in a row, something's wrong. Is he a lost soul...or a missing apparition?
Their only lead is an overdramatic spirit--stage name Lawrence Laurentz--who doesn't take direction well and won't talk until they find his killer. Alison will reluctantly play the part of PI, but when the clues take a sinister turn, the writing is on the wall: If Alison can't keep a level head, this will be her father's final act--and maybe her own.


Praise For Chance of a Ghost

Praise for the Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries:

"If you love classic caper comedies, as I do, you'll have a real affinity for the tart-tongued Alison Kerby and her lively entourage."—Claudia Bishop

"A wonderful new series...a laugh-out-loud, fast-paced and charming tale that will keep you turning pages and guessing until the very end."—Kate Carlisle

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and Sarah Graves will relish this original, laugh-laden paranormal mystery."—Julia Spencer-Fleming

"An entertaining and spellbinding tale."—The Mystery Gazette