Chance of a Ghost

By E.J. Copperman
(Berkley, Mass Market Paperback, 9780425251683, 304pp.)

Publication Date: February 5, 2013

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Alison Kerby’s guesthouse is haunted all year round. Surviving the dead of winter, though? That’s a spooky proposition.

Even with a blizzard bearing down on New Jersey, Alison can count on at least two guests—Paul and Maxie, the stubborn ghosts who share her shore town inn. Then there’s her widowed mother, who hasn’t just been seeing ghosts, she’s been secretly dating one: Alison’s father. But when he stands her up three times in a row, something’s wrong. Is he a lost soul…or a missing apparition?

Their only lead is an overdramatic spirit—stage name Lawrence Laurentz—who doesn’t take direction well and won’t talk until they find his killer. Alison will reluctantly play the part of PI, but when the clues take a sinister turn, the writing is on the wall: If Alison can’t keep a level head, this will be her father’s final act—and maybe her own.




About the Author

E.J. Copperman is the pseudonym for an award-nominated mystery author and freelance writer who has written for The New York Times, Hollywood Scriptwriter, Writer's Digest, Entertainment Weekly and many other publications. A native New Jerseyan, Copperman has written for the screen and online, in addition to the journalism that pays the bills.




Praise For Chance of a Ghost

Praise for the Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries:

"If you love classic caper comedies, as I do, you'll have a real affinity for the tart-tongued Alison Kerby and her lively entourage."—Claudia Bishop

"A wonderful new series...a laugh-out-loud, fast-paced and charming tale that will keep you turning pages and guessing until the very end."—Kate Carlisle

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and Sarah Graves will relish this original, laugh-laden paranormal mystery."—Julia Spencer-Fleming

"An entertaining and spellbinding tale."—The Mystery Gazette

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Scribner Book Company
Landline
Rainbow Rowell
St. Martin's Press
New and Selected Poems
David Lehman
Scribner
Still Some Cake
James Cummins
Carnegie-Mellon University Press

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile