Spirit Seeker

Spirit Seeker Cover

Spirit Seeker

By Joan Lowery Nixon

Laurel Leaf Library, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780440226857, 208pp.

Publication Date: April 7, 1997

Description
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes "Spirit Seeker" from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
Holly Campbell's life has suddenly become a newspaper-headline nightmare. The parents of her friend Cody Garnett have just been found in their home, brutally murdered, and Cody is the main suspect. Holly's father is the police detective in charge of the investigation, and even he thinks the evidence points right at Cody.
Holly knows it's up to her to prove what she believes it the truth: Cody is innocent. Against her father's wishes, secretly crossing the barrier of police tape and television reporters that surrounds the Garnetts house, she begins her own investigation. Computer files, an odd neighbor, and a mysterious psychic each might have the evidence Holly needs to help Cody. Or they could all be red herrings that will waste Holly's precious time.
A teenager seeking justice and her interactions with the spirit world make this spine-tingling new novel from the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award a surefire winner for mystery fans.
Tightly plotted. "School Library Journal"
Enriched with family troubles, guilty secrets, and a whiff of the supernatural, this page-turner will please. "Kirkus Reviews"
Readers will enjoy. "Booklist.


About the Author
Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for"The Kidnapping of Christina Lattimore," "The Seance," "The Name of the Game Was Murder," and"The Other Side of the Dark," which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans. "From the Hardcover edition.""