The Last Dog on Earth

By Daniel Ehrenhaft
(Yearling Books, Paperback, 9780440419501, 240pp.)

Publication Date: June 8, 2004

List Price: $6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
WHAT IF MAN'S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN'S WORST ENEMY?
It's Stephen King meets "Shiloh" in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen's "Hatchet," #1 "New York Times "bestselling author D.J. MacHale's the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog.
Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. "Except Logan. "
But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn't infected, but that won't keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan's own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities.
Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There's nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. "Except each other."

"From the Hardcover edition.




About the Author
Daniel Ehrenhaft is the author of many books for teens, including the Edgar Award-winning Wessex Papers (under the pseudonym Daniel Parker), Dirty Laundry, and Drawing a Blank.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile