The Stalker

The Stalker Cover

The Stalker

By Joan Lowery Nixon

Laurel Leaf Library, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780440977537, 192pp.

Publication Date: January 1, 1987

Description
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes "The Stalker" from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
When Jennifer Lee Wilcox returns home from the beach, she finds that Stella Trax, her best friend's mother, has just been murdered. The police think Stella's daughter Bobbie did it. Jennifer sets out to prove Bobbie's innocence, but as she uncovers clues, she realizes she's only leading herself to danger
An exciting, fast-moving thriller. "VOYA"
A dandy suspense tale. "Publishers Weekly.


About the Author
Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for"The Kidnapping of Christina Lattimore," "The Seance," "The Name of the Game Was Murder," and"The Other Side of the Dark," which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans. "From the Hardcover edition.""

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.