Heaven's War

By David S. Goyer; Michael Cassutt
Ace Hardcover, Hardcover, 9780441020928, 448pp.

Publication Date: July 3, 2012

List Price: $25.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
When it first appeared, the astronomers named the asteroid Keanu.
A Near Earth Object, from a distant constellation, it was headed directly toward our sun.
But when we went to meet it, it turned out to be far more than a huge rock hurtling through space...
The two teams of astronauts sent to explore Keanu discovered it is, in fact, a spacecraft, a giant ship with an alien crew. A ship that had headed to Earth with a mission and a message: Help Us. A brave new frontier beckons. But we are about to learn that it comes with a price...
Without warning, the aliens transport small groups of humans from the competing scientific communities of Houston, Texas and Bangalore, India to the vast interior habitats of Keanu. Their first challenge is to survive. Their second; to discover why The Architects the unknown, unseen aliens controlling the asteroid brought them there. And soon a third emerges: they must find a way to take control of Keanu.
Because the NEO is moving again away from Earth. The Architects are headed home...



About the Author
David S. Goyer is a screenwriter, film director, and comic book writer. His screenplays include Batman Begins, The Dark Knight and Man of Steel. Michael Cassutt is a television producer, scriptwriter, and author. His TV work includes The Twilight Zone, Max Headroom, and Eerie, Indiana. His novels include Missing Man and Red Moon.



Praise For Heaven's War

“Fans of hard SF delighted in Heaven’s Shadow, a solid and engrossing novel in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Robert A. Heinlin…Now Heaven’s War takes the story to the next level.”—George R. R. Martin
-George R.R. Martin

Praise for Heaven's Shadow

"David Goyer always delivers thoroughly imagined, minutely researched worlds, spun around the most outlandish premises."
Guillermo del Toro, director of Pan's Labrynth and New York Times bestselling co-author of The Strain

"Terrific...Cassutt and Goyer give Arthur C. Clarke a run for his money. Prepare to have your world rocked."
Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo and Nebula award-winning author of Triggers

"May be as close as I ever get to an actual ride with NASA. But what a ride!"
Jack McDevitt, author of Firebrand

"In a fast-paced blending of Rama and The Right Stuff, Goyer and Cassutt offer a compelling yarn about first contact in the near future. Nobody 'does NASA' better."
David Brin, author of The Uplift War

"Reading this book is like riding a rollercoaster."
Booklist

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound