Heaven's Fall

Heaven's Fall Cover

Heaven's Fall

By David S. Goyer; Michael Cassutt

Ace Books, Hardcover, 9780441020935, 415pp.

Publication Date: August 6, 2013

Description
Mankind's first contact with extraterrestrial life led to an incredible revelation. Their last may lead them to extinction.
Twenty years have passed since the mysterious Near-Earth Object nicknamed Keanu appeared in the night sky and transported an assortment of humans from all over Earth into its interior. There they discovered that Keanu was an immense long-range spaceship--and they were not its only inhabitants. They joined forces with the aliens called the Architects, who had come from a distant galaxy to seek help in fighting the vicious Reivers. And they defeated them--or so they thought.
Now Keanu has reestablished contact with Earth--and discovered that the Reivers have, in fact, taken over the planet, placing most of the population under their dominion. A few scattered pockets of humanity, constantly in danger of being assimilated, have mounted a resistance.
As the Reivers prepare a devastating strike against the Architects, Rachel Stewart, who grew up in Keanu, leads a small band of human survivors in an attempt to infiltrate the massive Reiver fortress in the American West. But their only hope for victory may yet be somewhere inside the NEO.
If the men and women still in Keanu cannot find it, humanity will be finished. And the galaxy will be next.


About the Author


Michael Cassutt is noted for his writing about the space program -- not only articles in magazines such as "Space World", but a massive biographical encyclopedia, Who's Who in Space. Cassutt is the author of two previous mystery thrillers set within the space program, "Missing Man" and "Red Moon". He lives in Los Angeles, CA.


Praise For Heaven's Fall

Praise for the previous novel in the series, Heaven's War:

“Fans of hard SF delighted in Heaven’s Shadow, a solid and engrossing novel in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Robert A. Heinlein…Now Heaven’s War takes the story to the next level.”—George R. R. Martin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the A Song of Ice and Fire novels