Knight of Desire

By Margaret Mallory
(Forever, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780446553391, 373pp.)

Publication Date: July 2009

List Price: $8.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
FEARLESS IN BATTLE
His surcoat still bloody from battle, William FitzAlan comes to claim the strategic borderlands granted to him by the king. One last prize awaits him at the castle gates: the lovely Lady Catherine Rayburn.
TENDER IN BED
Catherine risked everything to spy for the crown. Her reward? Her lands are declared forfeit and she is given this choice: marry FitzAlan or be taken to the Tower. Catherine agrees to give her handsome new husband her body, but she's keeping secrets, and dare not give him her heart. As passion ignites and danger closes in, Catherine and William must learn to trust in each other to save their marriage, their land, and their very lives.
"KNIGHT OF DESIRE"



About the Author
Margaret Mallory is the author of the Scottish historical romance series Return of the Highlanders and the medieval series All the King's Men.


Praise For Knight of Desire

"Mallory's debut is impressive. She breathes life into major historical characters...in a dramatic romance."

"With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."

"An impressive debut...Margaret Mallory is a star in the making."

"Knight of Desire is a fast-paced tale of romance and intrigue that will sweep you along and have you rooting for William and his fair Catherine to fight their way to love at last."

"A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss."

"Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory's talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life."

"A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. KNIGHT OF DESIRE will transport you."

"KNIGHT OF DESIRE is akin to stepping into another century; Mallory has a grasp of history reminiscent of reading the great Roberta Gellis."

"Stunning! Margaret Mallory writes with a freshness that dazzles."

"Medieval romance has a refreshing new voice in Margaret Mallory!"

"Mallory spins a masterful tale, blending history and passion into a sensuous delight."

"Margaret Mallory writes with intense passion and beautiful, believable emotion."

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile