Robert Ludlum's(TM) The Ares Decision

By Kyle Mills
(Grand Central Publishing, Hardcover, 9780446699082, 432pp.)

Publication Date: October 4, 2011

Other Editions of This Title: Hardcover, Mass Market Paperback, Paperback, Compact Disc, MP3 CD, Compact Disc

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

With U.S. intelligence agencies wracked by internal power struggles and paralyzed by bureaucracy, the President was forced to establish his own clandestine group--Covert-One--only activated as a last resort, when the threat is on a global scale and time is running out.

In northern Uganda, an American special forces team is decimated by a group of normally peaceful farmers. Video of the attack shows even women and children possessing almost supernatural speed and strength, consumed with a rage that makes them immune to pain, fear, and all but the most devastating injuries.

Covert-One's top operative, army microbiologist Colonel Jon Smith, is sent to investigate the attack and finds evidence of a parasitic infection that for centuries has been causing violent insanity and then going dormant. This time, though, it's different. The parasite had been purposely kept alive and crudely transmitted in acts of terrorism. Now the director of Iranian Intelligence is in Uganda trying to obtain this biological weapon to unleash it on the West.

Smith and his team are ambushed and cut off from all outside support just as they begin to suspect that forces much more powerful than the Iranians are in play-forces that can be traced to Washington itself.




About the Author

ROBERT LUDLUM was the author of twenty-one novels, each one a New York Times bestseller. There are more than 210 million of his books in print, and they have been translated into thirty-two languages. Ludlum passed away in March 2001.

KYLE MILLS is a New York Times bestselling author of over 10 novels including Rising Phoenix and Lords of Corruption. He lives with his wife in Jackson Hole, Wyoming where they spend their off-hours skiing, rock climbing, and mountain biking.




Praise For Robert Ludlum's(TM) The Ares Decision

"Fast-paced and action-filled, with iconic characters and contemporary themes, the story is a stand-alone-worthy entry in the Covert-One series....Fans of Ludlum and Mills thrillers will find The Ares Decision right on target."—The Free-Lance Star

"Filled with action, intrigue, and a plot that places the team in a spot they may never survive."—The Oklahoman

"Don't ever begin a Ludlum novel if you have to go to work the next day."—Chicago Sun-Times

"Packed with all the classic Ludlum elements...the intricately engineered plot thunders forward at breakneck pace. Bottom Line: Perfectly executed."—PEOPLE on The Altman Code

"Welcome to Robert Ludlum's world...fast pacing, tight plotting, international intrigue."—Cleveland Plain Dealer

Indie Bookstore Finder











Update Profile