Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Silver Eve

Silver Eve Cover

Silver Eve

By Sandra Waugh

Random House Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780449817520, 384pp.

Publication Date: September 22, 2015

Advertisement
Description
This spellbinding fantasy, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore, continues the beautifully written series begun with Lark Rising.
The Healer Evie saves two herbs for herself--yew, a quick and painful poison, and heliotrope, for the deep, deep sleep that never ends.
After the death of her beloved, seventeen-year-old Evie Carew wants nothing more than to lose herself forever in the wilds of Rood Marsh. But when the old seer Harker tells her she's meant for a greater task, Evie's curiosity keeps her going. What is this shell that Harker insists she must find? And why can't she stop thinking about the handsome Rider Laurent, the young man who saved her on the worst day of her life?
Soon Evie discovers that she is the Guardian of Death, the second of four Guardians who must awaken to their powers to recover four stolen amulets. Together, the amulets--Life, Death, Dark, and Light--keep the world in balance. To take back the shell that is Death's amulet, Evie has to learn to challenge her Healer instincts and understand that love never dies.


About the Author
SANDRA WAUGH grew up in an old house full of crowded bookshelves, in walking distance of an old library that allowed her to drag home a sack of six books at a time. It goes without saying, then, that she fell in love with an old house in Litchfield County, Connecticut, because of its many bookshelves, and she lives there now with her husband, two sons, and a dog who snores. Loudly. For more information, reveries, and an author blog, visit sandrawaugh.com.
Advertisement